It’s okay not to be okay.

by aribbonwhereshedies

 

I’m crying my eyes out.  You’re not here to wipe them away and you don’t want to be.  I’m sorry if I did anything.  I really am.  I want you back.  I wish you would at least talk to me.  We haven’t spoken in weeks.  Do you even want to hear my voice? I want to hear yours.

 

I’m hurting so bad and there’s no one that understands.  I’m alone and I’m by myself.  Come back and save me please.  I’ve been in the dark for so long and I want to see the light again.  You showed me that light.  I never knew I could be so happy. I’ll do anything to have you back.  It’s so hard to pretend every single day. I’m growing weak. I’m dying.

No one knows. They love my smile.  I try to keep them happy.  What about me? Can’t I be happy too? I want joy. I want to know what that feels like. I stay so strong. For what? Is it for me?  I hope this all fades away. Please God. Save me.